Week 9:Activity-Cuisine

For this weeks activity I decided to make me favorite snack. I made this because I think its very artistic and can have great presentation. I like making it because its bright and colorful. It also tastes as good as it looks. The snack is mozzarella balls, cherry tomatoes, fresh basil, and balsamic vinaigrette drizzled on top all held together by a tooth pick. I like making this because its very pretty and is great finger foods for a party.

Each time I make this I make it a different way with different things, sometime i add avocado and onions. Or sometimes I’ll not use toothpicks and make a salad out of it. Either way I make it I learn something new each time by adding and taking away different things in it. This is my mom and I’s favorite summer snack so I like to make it a lot for us.

I enjoyed this activity because I love to cook. I was so excited when I got the chance to cook for this assignment. Even though I didn’t have to use any heat I still consider it to be cooking. I think next time I make it, I should add maybe a cucumber slice to it. Sometime I add salt and pepper so I’ll try that too.

Leave a Reply

